Previous Page
Agneta M. Sutton, PhD

Agneta M. Sutton, PhD

Past Fellow of the Academy

Dr. Agneta Mauléon Sutton is Associate Lecturer at University College Chichester, UK, where she lectures in Christian Ethics. Having studied philosophy and mathematics she received her first degree at Lund University, Sweden, in 1966. In 1968 she received an M.Sc.(Econ), from London School of Economics, University of London. Later she read philosophy at Birkbeck College,University of London, and was awarded an M.Phil. in 1982. In the mid-1990s she took up theology at King's College, University of London, and was awarded a Ph.D. in 2001. She has been active in bioethics since 1986 when she was appointed to the post of Research Fellow at the Linacre Center, where she later served as Deputy Director before she joined the CBPP in 1994. She is a former Fellow (2010-2014) with The Center for Bioethics & Human Dignity.

Dr. Sutton is Associate Editor of Ethics and Medicine, Treasurer of the European Association of Centres of Medical Ethics (EACME) and member of the Catholic Guild of Writers. She has writtenPrenatal Diagnosis: Confronting the Ethical Issues, publ. Linacre Center, London, 1990; and Fertility and Assisted Conception: What You Should Know, publ. The Catholic Bishop's Joint Committee on Bio-Ethical Issues, London. With Dr. Peter Dohorty she has co-edited: Man-Made Man: Ethical and Legal Issues in Genetics, publ. Open Air, Dublin, 1997.

Dr. Sutton is a practicing Roman Catholic married with four adult children and two grand-children.

Molly Rumley, BA
Corrine Smith, PhD (Cand)
David Croy, MD, MS, HEC-C
Catherine McDowell, PhD
Gracie Hsu Yu, MHS
Charles Sell, ThD
Joe Mclhaney, MD
David Hagar, MD
Tom Elkins, MD
Joleen Zivnuska, RN, MSN
Jeannine French, MA
Jim Renke, DMin
Cory Ingram, MD
James Rusthoven, MD, PhD
Jon Tilburt, MD, MPH
Patrick Garner, PhD
Teresa Stanton Collett, JD
C. Sarah Soh
Susan L. Miller
Sabita Manian
Kimberly A. McCabe
Somaly Mam
Eithne Luibhéid
Min Liu
Siddharth Kara
Sheila Jeffreys
Dilip K. Das
Obi N.I. Ebbe
Anthony DeStefano
James O. Finckenauer
Ko-lin Chin
Amalia L. Cabezas
Denise Brennan
Mary Elizabeth Shepherd
Mala Sen
Navtej K. Purewal
Tulsi Patel
D. E. Mungello
Mara Hvistendahl
Reena Dube
Renu Dube
Rashmi Dube Bhatnagar
Daniel Sperling
Rosamund Scott
Elizabeth Jean Thomson
Karen H. Rothenberg
Rachel Roth
Irvine Loudon
Marjorie A. Koblinsky
Sheila Kitzinger
Roger Webber
Affette McCaw-Binns
Julia Hussein
Tony Gray
Paul Hunt
Jon Lasser
Illysa R. Foster
Khiara Bridges
Nicole S. Berry
Tiantian Zheng
Vicci Tallis
Ida Susser
Corinne Squire
Cindy Patton
Gillian Paterson
Pranee Liamputtong
Christine S Smithies
Patricia A Lather
Bernice L. Hausman
Jennifer L Manlowe
Nancy Goldstein
Ednita M. Wright
Dorie J. Gilbert
Quinn Gentry
Linda K. Fuller
Nancy E. Kass
Gail Geller
Musimbi Kanyoro
Musa W. Dube Shomanah
Tamsin Wilton
Jennie Naidoo
Lesley Doyal
Nigel South
Sheila Henderson
Nicholas Dorn
Cheryl Doss
Cecilia Conrad
Desiree Ciambrone
R Dennis Shelby
Carole A. Campbell
Courtney Martin
Marvelyn Brown
Karen M. Booth
Michele Tracy Berger
Julie Ponsford Holland
Arthur J. Ammann
Hillary J. Haldane
Jennifer R. Wies
Martha Albertson Fineman
Bettina K Shell-Duncan